Feature #2209

Don't install if the version is already installed.

Added by Tomás Abad almost 4 years ago. Updated over 3 years ago.

Status:NewStart date:08/19/2013
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:Tomás Abad% Done:

0%

Category:-
Target version:Unplanned yet
For junior contributor:No

Description

If the installer detects that is already installed the same version and architecture, and the user didn't indicate the /force option in the command line or didn't choose To Force in the GUI, the installer should abort the installation.

History

#1 Updated by Tomás Abad almost 4 years ago

  • Status changed from New to In Progress
  • Assignee set to Tomás Abad

#2 Updated by Tomás Abad over 3 years ago

  • Target version changed from 2.3.0 to 2.3.1

#3 Updated by Tomás Abad over 3 years ago

  • Status changed from In Progress to New

#4 Updated by Tomás Abad over 3 years ago

  • Target version changed from 2.3.1 to 2.3.2

#5 Updated by Tomás Abad over 3 years ago

  • Target version changed from 2.3.2 to Unplanned yet

Also available in: Atom PDF